Daylight, the celebrated international publisher of photography books and digital media, is accepting submissions for the annual Daylight Photo Awards (DEADLINE EXTENDED TO MAY 15th, 2018). This year’s Jury is a powerhouse group of photography industry leaders, all of whom will review each and every submission, creating powerful exposure and career-advancing opportunities for all who submit. Special offer below for all 500px photographers!

The winner will receive a $1000 cash prize, as well as the creation of a digital feature of their work. Juror picks and top ranked submissions will also be considered for book publication.

2018 Daylight Photo Awards Jurors:

  • Sarah Leen (National Geographic, Washington, DC)
  • Adam Ryan (SFMoMA, San Francisco, CA)
  • Thea Traff (New Yorker Magazine, New York, NY)
  • Joshua Farr (Vermont Center for Photography, Brattleboro, VT)
  • Jon Feinstein (Humble Arts Foundation, Seattle, WA)

Our special offer exclusively for 500px photographers includes guaranteed consideration for book publication, and a complimentary download of the debut issue of Daylight Magazine, the first publication to feature Alec Soth’s seminal body of photographs “Sleeping by the Mississippi.” After submitting your work, just follow the download link below to access your free digital copy!

In an attempt to make this program as accessible as possible, this year’s project submission fee is just $35! Click the button below to start the process of submitting your work.
DEADLINE EXTENDED: May 15th, 2018. Submit TODAY!